Leadership

Henrique Martins
Henrique Martins
Associé directeur

Henrique Martins est associé directeur et chef de la direction de Brookfield Brasil, où il supervise directement la croissance, l’exploitation, ainsi que l’établissement et le suivi des stratégies d’investissement de la région. M. Martins possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans les domaines de la production, de la réglementation et de la commercialisation de l’électricité et des fusions et acquisitions.&

Depuis qu’il a rejoint l’équipe de Brookfield en 2009, M. Martins a occupé différents postes de direction au sein de la société, notamment ceux de vice-président principal des fusions et des acquisitions et de chef de la direction et directeur de l’exploitation des activités d’Énergie Brookfield au Brésil. Auparavant, il était cadre supérieur chez Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional (CSN), où il a participé à diverses opérations de fusions et acquisitions ainsi qu’à la constitution de CSN.

M. Martins est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en économie de PUC-Rio et d’un MBA de l’Université du Michigan. Il a siégé aux conseils d’administration d’Abiape, d’Abrace, d’Itá Energética S.A., de Consórcio Igarapava, de BRK Ambiental et de Tegra.

Back to Leadership

Leadership

Henrique Martins
Henrique Martins
Managing Partner, CEO Brazil

Henrique Martins is a Managing Partner and Chief Executive Officer of Brookfield Brazil, where he directly oversees the growth, operations and setting and monitoring of the region’s investment strategies. Mr. Martins has over 20 years of experience in the power generation, regulation and marketing areas of the power and mergers & acquisition industry.

Since joining Brookfield in 2009, Mr. Martins has held a number of leadership positions, including Senior Vice President of Mergers & Acquisitions, and Chief Executive Officer and Chief Operating Officer of Brookfield’s Renewable Group’s Brazilian business. Prior to joining Brookfield, he was a Senior Manager at Companhia Siderúrgica Nacional (CSN), where he participated in various mergers & acquisitions operations.

Mr. Martins holds a bachelor’s degree in economics from PUC-Rio and an MBA from the University of Michigan. He has served on the boards at Abiape, Abrace, Itá Energética S.A., Consórcio Igarapava, BRK Ambiental and Tegra.

Back to Leadership